top of page

Ealing Parks Foundation Trustees

Ealing Parks Foundation , an independent Charity and a Company Limited by Guaranteeand is run by seven dedicated Trustees who have been drawn from the local community.


The Foundation is chaired by Sonja Garsvo, a former Non Executive and Deputy Chair of Ealing Hospital Trust, and a founding trustee of Pitzhanger Manor & Gallery Trust.  Sonja has been involved with Ealing since moving to the area, as a Marketing Director for Questor's Theatre, and as Deputy Chair of Walpole Friends among other roles. She has a business background and has been a Director of a number of multinational companies including Apple Computer as well as running her own business and communications consultancy.  Sonja has lived in Ealing since 1987.

The seven Trustees come from a wide range of backgrounds and they all share a passion for parks and green spaces and are bringing their various skills to creating and supporting this charitable enterprise.


Paul Carter

Jane Fernley

Sonja Garsvo

Peter Hutchison

Jane Newman

Anne Uwechia

James Woodman

If you feel you have the passion and would like to be considered as either a Trustee or as part of the team in another capacity please contact us on







bottom of page